1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog The start of my Lizardmen

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by RiSi, Dec 27, 2011.

1. RiSi
    Jungle Swarm

RiSi New Member

Hey, not much to see yet but couldnt wait any longer to start a painting log!

Before I start you should know im a fairly slow painter and dont get much spare time to paint, which equals slow updates but il try my best :p

Heres all I have so far, a single Saurus warrior. Quite pleased with the scheme although it wasnt what I had intended when I started. Undecided what colour to do the shield, any suggestions?

DSC014591024x768.jpg

DSC014611024x768.jpg

Got a Stegadon for Christmas and am itching to paint it so that will be next once ive finished the Saurus above.

Let me know what you think, any comments / thoughts much appreciated, cheers.

TMTMTPoS likes this.
  2. SouthlandLizardman
    Saurus

SouthlandLizardman New Member

A green shield might work, but you might want to try out a few different ones because I could see red going well with it too.

3. Lord Tsunami
    Salamander

Lord Tsunami Member

a very nice color scheme, and nice quality of the painting too :)

for the shield, i would try either a green or orange or yellow. a really bright and vibrant color. OR you could do the exact opposite and use a quite dark brown (didnt have a nice font color for this one, but think scorched/bestial brown). purple and brown looks nice together, but it will make the whole thing look much more dull and "natural" than the other options.

also, i would add plenty of green vegetation to the base, unless you want some kind of desert theme.

good work, and liking forward to see more in the future :)
    /T

4. SouthlandLizardman
    Saurus

The more I look at the model the more I think that a dark greenish shield with some sharper highlights would look really good.

5. RiSi
    Jungle Swarm

RiSi New Member