1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to Warhammer

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by jgibbs2, Jun 18, 2009.

1. jgibbs2
    Skink

jgibbs2 New Member

Hey guys,

My name is Jordan and I'm very new to the whole game of Warhammer, and haven't really ever played mini's games before. I'm starting a lizardmen army and in the process of painting a few of the troops now. I had a few questions about everything and am really looking forward to playing!

1) I just bought a Lizardmen Saurus Warrior Regiment, and Razordon Hunting pack, but I'm wondering what are a few things I should get next (besides the battalion box)

2) I've noticed a few of the pieces such as the terradons and the eternity warden Chakax can't be bought in stores and have to be bought through the factory. I was wondering why games workshop does this?

3) As far as painting my army goes, are there any rules I need to follow? (most of my troops will be a various shade of blue due to the large trend of the army being blue).

4) Does Games Workshop release new pieces every year? I know they just released some new blisters and boxes, and was wondering if that's something they do every year.

Thanks a ton guys, and I'm really looking forward to this game! Any additional advice you can give me would be awesome!

2. strewart
    OldBlood

strewart Well-Known Member

Greetings, welcome to the forum and to warhammer.

Batallions are a good start indeed, and a stegadon is always a good option, most people take them.

2. GW likes to keep some of their things exclusive so you have to buy through them rather than independant cheaper stores, how they choose which ones is anyones guess. Its true it probably isn't the best idea, but what can you do.