1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discussion New to Lizards, any good books?

Discussion in 'Fluff and Stories' started by Duinila, Nov 8, 2016.

1. Duinila
    Saurus

Duinila Member

Hiya people, so I'm new to the whole Lizardmen thing and wanted to ask if there are any good books to learn fluff about them? A friend of mine sometimes read me out of his old army book, but it is in danish so he always had to translate (I learned about spawning pools from him for example)

Also, what happens to Lizardmen when it gets cold? Are they cold blooded to our world's equivilant?

Thanks for responses in advance~

Bowser likes this.
  2. Bowser
    Slann

Bowser Third Spawning

Welcome aboard. Most of the fluff I know comes from the old army books. The 8th edition one has a lot of the fluff in small blurbs. Other than that I haven't read much fluff

Duinila likes this.
  3. Duinila
    Saurus

Duinila Member

Ah dang. They seem to play a bigger role in AoS, so maybe there will be more fluff there

4. Scalenex
    Slann

Scalenex Keeper of the Indexes Staff Member

For official fluff, your best resource is the Fifth edition Lizardmen Army book. The Sixth is not at the Fifth Edition book's level fluff wise. The fluff in the Seventh, and Eight Edition Lizardmen army books are basically copy and pasted text from the Sixth Edition book.

I'm not aware of any Warhammer Fantasy novels where Lizardmen feature heavily. That doesn't mean they don't exist, they just aren't well known.