1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Kroak 2500

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Army Lists' started by Davatar, Oct 15, 2015.

1. Davatar
    Skink

Davatar New Member

Hi guys,

This is my first time using Kroak, what do you think?

Lord Kroak
    Saurus Oldblood: Armour of Destiny; Sword of Striking ; Cold One

Saurus Scar-Veteran: Crown of Command; Obsidian Trinket; light armour; shield; Battle Standard Bearer
    Skink Priest: level 1, Dispel Scroll
    Skink Priest: level 1, The Cloak of Feathers

35 Saurus Warriors: Spawn Leader; musician; standard bearer
    10 Skink Skirmishers: Lustrian javelins and shields

20 Temple Guard: Revered Guardian; musician; standard bearer (Lichebone Pennant)
    Bastiladon: Solar Engine
    5 Chameleon Skinks
    5 Chameleon Skinks

Ancient Stegadon: Engine of the Gods

2,500 points

My local gaming group is quite a friendly environment, but I'm getting tired of losing! My bad luck during the magic phase is becoming legendary, so I've been forgoing magic in favour of Killy Saurus characters - we've been playing smaller points games lately (around 1500) where I feel I can get around a lack of Slann, but at this points level I think Lizardmen should be able to excel at magic, so this is my attempt to claim back the magic phase!

I'm usually up against VC's, O&G's, Ogres & HE's if that makes any difference.

My main concerns are the small number of TG and if the EotG is wasted as I'm not really using BRB lores. Haven't decided on lores for the skinks yet, but whatever I chose will be cheaper to cast! The ward on the Saurus & TG's is nice when combined with magic res. And it's nice to have another cheap bound spell to force people to waste their dispel dice.

Thoughts?

2. airjamy
    Bastiladon

airjamy Well-Known Member