1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Kadangas paint log

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by Kadanga, Jan 27, 2017.

1. Kadanga
    Saurus

Kadanga Active Member

Hey guys!

I'm quite new to warhammer and have no previous experience with painting. I am really happy with the results I've gotten so far and I am hoping to get a few pointers on how to raise my paint jobs! :)

I really dislike seeing unpainted models on the board, so the goal I've set for myself with my models is simply to get them to the battlefield as fast as possible while still looking good.

The theme for my Seraphon army will be based on that different kind of units will stem from different sub-races/factions of saurus/skinks and with this; have different colors. The Guards for example will be a dark blue with red shields and I am leaning towards orange warriors with green shields. I am unsure if this will make the army "come together" or "put together". I think that basing them with the same theme will suffice, but feel free to share your thoughts and experiences!

Now some pics:

Here's my first batch of Saurus guard (5/15)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

And my squad of chameleons:
    [​IMG]

I havn't based any of them yet since I am still deciding on the theme, but it will be something bright (deserty) to compliment the dark colors on the models.

Thanks for reading!

Jorgik, tom ndege, Warden and 4 others like this.
  2. Bowser
    Slann

Bowser Third Spawning