1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Is The Eternal Starhost a Feasible Way to Start Seraphon?

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by TMTMTPoS, Jul 18, 2016.

?

Would the Eternal Starhost be a feasible way to start Seraphon?

1. Yes

7 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. TMTMTPoS
    Skink

TMTMTPoS Member

Hey guys,

I recently decided to get into AoS and instantly fell in love with the Seraphon army. I'm a complete noob, but spending a little time at my local GW, i noticed that I could build an army and formation through just two boxes of Seraphon - the guards and warden.

Eternal Starhost:

-Eternity Warden

-3x5 Saurus Guard (with drums+banner+alpha somehow mixed through?)

I really like the look of the models but I am unsure as to whether I will see any success at all with this - due to the fact that while the army would be incredibly tough it would probably get pelted to death by most other armies before reaching combat. I am aware of the start collecting box but the warriors, while cool, don't quite look as pretty as the guards (although summoning them is apparently not a terrible idea). The carnosaur is amazing (Kroq-Gar :cool:) but the cold ones also look . . . well . . . a little silly. I do also love the look of the skinks and other large dinosaurs.

I'm not hugely competitive minded (the painting really caught my attention though) but I would like an army that would at least stand a chance against everyone else. The army base where I am is very diverse and I think everything is represented in some numbers.

So, would the army idea I have stand up in a fairly relaxed meta and would it be good as a base for building a larger force? I know these sorts of questions get asked a lot but I was not able to find one here that quite answered my question (although I would be perfectly happy to be proved wrong!)

Thank you for any feedback! :D