1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Help vs Warriors of Chaos

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Tactics' started by ChocRage, Jan 11, 2015.

1. ChocRage
    Skink

ChocRage New Member

Hello everyone, I am reaching out to everyone and anyone for advice and tactics.

I'm new to fantasy and just splashed out £200 on awesome dinos and I've already found problems. I've agreed to a champaign with some friends and GW staff and I'm struggling against Chaos warriors.

The list I'm stuck using. (We can't change our lists):
    2 Skink Priests (Both Lv2)
    Scar veteran on Carnasuar. Bloodroar, loping stride, Light armour, stegodon helm, Great weapon

2 15 strong Saurus warriors with full command and hand weapons
    2 10 strong Skink Skirmishers with blowpipes

3 Rippersdactyles with Brave

Advice anyone? This is a 1250 list. Forgot to mention, sorry.

2. ChocRage
    Skink

ChocRage New Member

If it helps, I know I'm going against Ogres, Night Goblins, Dwarves, Wood Elves (GW staff member), possibly Scaven and Dark Elves and less chance of Vampire Counts and Tomb Kings.

All 1250 Armies and mix player skill levels. I picked my army following GW member advice and picking what I like the look of.

3. TheGreatBeard
    Skink

TheGreatBeard New Member

I have only played WoC and have only lost one game. All I can say is do your best to out manoeuvre them and above all else, make sure you dominate the magic phase.

4. Skinquisitor
    Kroxigor

Skinquisitor Member

Hello!

Could you tell us what the woc player were using? Enough if you list the units, then we can give you advices how to handle them.

5. ChocRage
    Skink

ChocRage New Member