1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Complete noob looking for 500pt and 1000pt army help

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by TheCrux, Apr 12, 2018.

1. TheCrux
    Saurus

TheCrux Member

Hi guys,

First off can I say just how helpful this forum has been to a Warhammer noob like myself. My friend has recently got me into playing it, by using his armies. After playing Total War for years, I naturally went onto the Warhammer games and fell in love with Lizardmen!

I have, as of right now, only bought the Start Collecting set. But I'm willing to make another investment to get the basics of a 1000pt army set up. These are my rough army ideas for a solid 500pt and 1000pt army. Please, any tips or changes will be greatly recommended!

500pt:

1 x Skink Starpriest - 80
    1 x Saurus Scar-Veteran on Cold one - 100
    10 x Saurus Knights - 200
    10 x Saurus Warriors - 100
    (480 pt total)

Then my rough 1000pt army:

1 x Skink Starpriest - 80
    1 x Saurus Scar-Veteran on Cold one - 100
    10 x Saurus Knights - 200
    10 x Saurus Warriors - 100
    1 x Oldblood on Carnosaur - 280
    3 x Razordons - 120
    5 x Chameleon Skinks - 120

I haven't started building yet, or settled on anything for definite, so feel free to criticise my choices at will. My friends main army is an Ironjawz one.

Crowsfoot likes this.
  2. dinoSTARZ
    Cold One

dinoSTARZ Active Member

Man I love me some skinks. I think 40 skinks at 200 points is among the best value in the game. If you want to BEAT ironjawz, skinks (and shooting in general) will do the job. Razordons are nice too but they cost a lot of actual cash and skinks are so versatile. If you want to have FUN don't get too much shooting, but skinks aren't too evil. Best/most useful purchases for a new player in my opinion are skinks and bastilidon but really anything we have can be used well and have a fun matchup.