1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. 3500 points, LM vs. Orcs Watchtower (with photos!)

Discussion in 'Battle Reports' started by Scalenex, Sep 20, 2013.

1. Scalenex
    Slann

Scalenex Keeper of the Indexes Staff Member

This is my first attempt to add photos. I took about three times the photos displayed here but I tried to leave out the blurry ones and the ones that don’t show much. My opponent is an occasional poster here, angrypearl (LM are a secondary army for him).

Game with angrypearl 9-15-13

Slann Mage Priest, BSB, Standard of Discipline, Disciplines: Harmonic Convergence Wandering Deliberations, Iron Curse Icon, Channeling Staff Deployed with TG
    Saurus Old Blood, Glittering Scales Armor, Fencer’s Blade Deployed with HW Saurus

Skink Priest, L1, Lore of Heavens, Cube of Darkness Deployed with Skirmishers
    Skink Priest, L1, Lore of Beast Dispel Scroll Deployed with other Skirmishers

31 Saurus Warriors, spears and shields, FC
    30 Saurus warriors, handweapons and shields, FC
    20 Cohort Skinks, FC
    10 Skink Skirmishers, Patrol Leader
    10 Skink Skirmishers, Patrol Leader

26 Temple Guard, FC, Banner of Eternal Flame
    6 Kroxigors, Kroxigor Ancient
    Bastiladon, Ark of Sotek
    3 Ripperdactyls with Brave
    9 Chameleon Skinks with Stalker
    2 Swarm Bases
    2 Swarm Bases

Salamander with Snack
    Salamander with Snack

Black Orc Warboss, Armor of Destiny, Ogre Blade Deployed with Black Orcs
    Goblin Great Shaman, L4, Arachnarok mount with spider shrine (bestows lore mastery)

Orc Big Boss, Relic Sword, Iron Curse Icon, Armor of Fortune, BSB with HW Orcs
    Goblin Shaman, L2, Giant Wolf, Ruby Ring of Ruin with Wolf riders
    Orc Shaman L1, Sword of Might, Talisman of Endurance With Big Uns Orcs

16 Savage Orcs with Bows and Musician
    10 Goblin Wolf Riders with short bows, shields and FC
    50 Orc Boys with HW + Shield and FC