1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

9th Age 1200pt list - new player

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Discussion' started by Sophinator, May 26, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Sophinator
    Jungle Swarm

Sophinator New Member

Hi guys,

I'm new to Warhammer and in a couple of months i have a tournament. I'm going to pair with my friend, who uses dwarfs. And have a rough idea so far of what i would like to use.

Cuati Lord, path of nature
    Saurian Ancient - Carnosaur
    25 Saurian Warriors - Musician, banner, champion
    20 Skink Braves
    15 Temple Guard
    Salamander

Any help would be greater appreciated! :)

2. Deusvult
    Chameleon Skink

Deusvult Active Member

Hey mate, sorry for late reply.

Do you have more models? At the moment, you are taking way more core than what is needed. Our core is not that flash. I would also look at taking some smaller units of skinks, especially if your mate is playing dwarf infantry blocks. You can help control who charges who, which could really help the dwarfs.

I will have to check the rules, but if you can cast on the dwarfs, White Magic maybe really helpful. It has a couple of spells that can get those dearfs moving much quicker.

Give us as much info as you can. This will let us help you more.

3. Sophinator
    Jungle Swarm

Sophinator New Member

hi, thanks for the reply!

At the moment i only have a couple of extra models, more saurian warriors and some saurian knights.

What about this change-

1 X Cuati Lord - Path of White light magic, Ancient knowledge, well spring of power. - 320 pts
    1 X Saurian ancient - Carnosaur, light armour, shield, halberd - 245 pts
    1 X 25 Saurian Warriors - Musician, Banner, Champion - 280 pts
    2 X 10 skink Braves - 100 pts
    1 X 15 Temple Guard - Musician, Banner, Champion - 235 pts

total - 1190 pts

Thanks for the help!

4. Rokanos
    Kroxigor

Rokanos Well-Known Member